top of page
Search
pneumacreations

Staying still can HELP or HURT you


HEY! Thanks for coming back! It's good see you again... like have you back/see you.. you know what I mean.



Growing in the same place


I believe staying still in many areas of your life including business, relationships, passions, even education can either HELP you or HURT you.


For example, when I first started making clothes I was making scrunchies and hair bow-ties (see first blog for more details) It was a very simple way of starting out. Quick. Easy. And fun! But I had to stay there for a while. I had to learn the best ways to make them, the quickest way to produce them, how different materials stretched and stitched together and also what types of hair accessories people preferred. I grew deeper in my know-how and ability to make scrunchies (and I'm still learning) I like to think of it like this: In terms of my business I wasn't moving forward, I was moving downwards. I wasn't branching out, I was growing deeper.


Being stagnant


Now, if my sole dream was to only make scrunchies then BOOM, I'm doing well. However, if I want to do more, if I want to create different styles or different clothes entirely, then I am potentially sitting in a dangerous place. If I just stay still then I'm not learning anything and I'm not branching out in business. I am staying still and ultimately it's hurting my future, my potential income and possible skills.


We all have to be wise when it come to determining when we need to stay and grow deep, and when we need to move! I don't think there's a book or a podcast or a manual on it, if there is LET ME KNOW!


We need to learn to read the signs and keep evaluating where we're at and what we're doing.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

تعليقات


bottom of page